War Memorial Inaugurated

War Memorial Inaugurated

Prime Minister Narendra Modi dedicated the national war Memorial to the nation at New Delhi. The memorial is located next to the historic India Gate. The Museum which is spread across 40 acres of land consists of four concentric circles or Chakras in a way resembling the Chakravyuh formation mentioned in the Mahabharata. These four concentric Chakras are- Amar Chakra, Veerta Chakra, Tyag Chakra and Suraksha Chakra. The Tyag Chakra consist the names of 25942 martyred soldiers who laid down their lives from Independence till now, IIT search name is enshrined in granite stones.

The army had proposed making a war Memorial wayback in 1968 finally received the go ahead in 2015 and construction started in 2018. The Veerta Chakra features and eternal flame,  an obelix and six bronze new rules depicting the most famous battles fought by the army, navy and airforce. The memorial is built at a cost of INR 176 crore. Defence Minister Nirmala Sitharaman at the unveiling describe the Museum as another pilgrimage which people must visit.

Besides remembering those who laid down their lives in the Wars India fought the museum also features names of those brave soldiers who laid down their lives during counter insurgency missions and un peacekeeping missions.

Related posts

Khadi registered High growth after PM’s appeal Bureau

Protect Pro India Elements

Rohit Mitra

5.5 Magnitude Earthquake in Arunachal Pradesh and Assam Bureau

Leave a Comment