Sushil Chandra appointed as new Election Commissioner of India

Sushil Chandra, newly elected Election commissioner of India

Sushil Chandra, the chairman of Central Bureau of direct taxes (CBDT) has been appointed as a new Election Commissioner of India. Chandra is an IIT alumnus and 1980 batch officer of the Indian Revenue Service (Income Tax cadre).

With this appointment, Election Commission is having former bureaucrats Sunil Arora as the Chief Election Commissioner and Ashok Lavasa as a fellow commissioner. On November 1, 2016, Chandra was appointed as chief of CBDT and was given a one-year extension till May 31, 2019.

Related posts

Mallya’s extradition to India approved

Rohit Mitra

Constable Monali Jadhav bags 3 medals at World Police Games Bureau

“Govt not totally transparent on LAC issue “

Rohit Mitra

Leave a Comment